The instant messaging application Whatsapp will no longer allow users to take screenshots of single-view content in order to improve privacy.
WhatsApp, which has over 2 billion users, aspires to prevent some users from saving sent media in a single view.
When a user attempts to take a screenshot, WhatsApp displays a pop-up window that says “blocked for privacy.” This new privacy feature cannot be turned off.
Last year, the single view feature was introduced, allowing users to share content that disappears after it is opened.
This feature is similar to what Instagram and Snapchat do.
Unlike WhatsApp, however, these apps notify senders when the recipient takes a screenshot.
add your comment
Terms of publication : Not to offend the writer, people, sacred things, or attack religions or the divine self, and refrain from racist incitement and insults.